CCBE Computer Science Project

The California County Boards of Education commit to:

  • Building an online toolkit to support California counties and school districts working towards equitable computer science implementation;

  • Dedicating a track at our 2021 Annual Conference to equity in computer science education;

  • Sponsoring a CS Helpdesk to provide advice to county administrators on curriculum, instruction, implementation, and policy.

CCBE Computer Science Committee Members

Dr. Emily Thomforde

CS Program Advisor

Rick Shea

CCBE President

San Diego County

Joe Ross

CCBE President-elect

San Mateo County

Melissa Kinsel

CCBE Member

Lake County

Rosemary Kamei

CCBE Member

Santa Clara County

Matt Taylor

CCBE Treasurer

Yolo County

The CCBE Computer Science Program is funded by a generous grant from Eric Yuan.